ROCKHAMPTON HAPPY HOUNDS DOG TRAINING - Comments/Reviews
        HAPPY HOUNDS DOG TRAINING GLOUCESTERSHIRE  - HAPPY HOUNDS DOG TRAINING GLOUCESTERSHIRE
HAPPY HOUNDS DOG TRAINING
GLOUCESTERSHIRE

Customer Comments and reviews



25/7/17
Training with Celine is brilliant. Great fun for owners and dogs. I have trained 4 dogs with Celine, at Rockhampton and Putloe Court. Highly recommended.


25/7/17
I have really enjoyed the classes with Celine. I was a little bit worried when I first started that I would find it overwhelming but I was made to feel very welcome. The classes have been brilliant, I have learnt so much. I would highly recommend.



23/7/17
puppy classes near gloucesterI started to attend Céline's classes with my young Spanish Podenco.
I have had experience with sighthounds and a retriever, but a rescued pod was completely different.
I found Céline to be welcoming, friendly, fun but most importantly knowledgeable, particularly understanding of what different breeds were originally bred for. Therefore, tailoring the training around their differing needs. The classes are small too. An added bonus is being able to use Céline's orchard which provides a safe haven for dogs that would not otherwise be able to be let off the lead.
Highly recommended.




22/7/17
dog training classes near hardwicke gloucesterOur pooch Elsie came to be part of our family in September 2016, an unruly/fun loving Springer Spaniel! Celine's classes were great in guiding us through our bronze, silver and gold, which we never thought we would achieve- our fellow class mates were lovely and supportive too!
Thanks Celine - we will miss our Wed visits �



22/7/17
dog training near stonehouse gloucesterWe are taking Nutmeg, our second working cocker, back to Celine after taking Tesla through bronze, silver and gold a few years ago. We went back to formal training because the weekly sessions focuses us on doing the practise regularly and in a structured way. We went back to Celine because: She is a people person who knows dog training. (So I am being trained just as much as the puppy)
Everything is explained and I have never been left feeling stupid or confused.
There is a ...plan.
Lots of positive reinforcement. (For me and the puppy)
It's a small class and I am enjoying being part of it. (Nutmeg has just passed her Silver class)
We are starting Gold next week


20/7/17
puppy training classes near quedgeley gloucesterCeline is a great teacher she is very patient and has a lovely positive attitude. The classes are small so that you get time to do all the exercises .Willow and I have just passed the Silver award , some of the exercises are quite a challenge but Willow loves meeting up with her doggie friends and we all have a laugh! Looking forward to starting Gold !

20/7/17
Lola and I have enjoyed training with you...we are going to be lost on a Wednesday from now on! Lola's behaviour has improved so much and she no longer drags me around, thank you so much...i will always recommend you to all my friends and hopefully we'll see you again x



puppy classes thornbury29/4/17
Celine is a fantastic lady, who really knows her stuff .... very happy to be back with her training our two new puppies, Doris and Oreo at Rockhampton :D x Amie KIng

27/3/17dog trainer near thornbury Celine is a fantastic training. Arlo and I thoroughly enjoy the classes, and will very much miss the class of lovely people and fab dogs now we have finished silver. We will definitely be back for gold later in the year. Thx Celine, Arlo especially will miss you xx Gemma

23/3/17
Jake & I have absolutely loved training with you Celine you make every session so much fun & we have both learnt so much from you.
You're such a lovely lady & I would highly recommend you. Thanks for everything X  Lucy Elliot


30/1/17
Fantastic training have loved every minute Celine u are the best, passionate, dedicated and the dogs love you
Beccy Lloyd

dog trainer gloucester12/1/17
Stanley loves it, he actually gets excited whilst driving to class, tail wagging, barking & jumping about eager to start learning. Celine is a great trainer, makes you & our four legged friends feel at ease, good at instructing and remembering to have fun. Stanley is a better dog for her classes and I'm so glad we've found her, I couldn't recommend her highly enough...thank you Celine
Rachael Witheridge Fowler



puppy  classes thornbury6/12/16
Rocky loves his class buddies and going every week, I do all the hard work! But also greatly enjoy. Many thanks Celine!
Maria van Beek



6/12/16
Celine is a great trainer. Firm but patient and loving. My little dog Buddy has just got his bronze certificate and l am chuffed .
Stella Swanston

17/11/16
Brilliant. Highly recommended. Mini just past Gold test. I shall be lost on a weds evening now. So much fun and so much learned. Well done Celine.
Liz & Mini

24/9/16
Excellent class, with great support and Patience :D thank you Celine.
Adrienne King

22/10/16
Billy has just passed his Bronze award and enjoying his complementary treat!! Gill and Tony would like to say a big thank you to Celine for such excellent classes and motivation to help achieve all this. Highly recommended.




9/9/16
Celine is a great trainer and runs lovely, small group, relaxed classes. Me and my dog learnt so much! Highly recommended......Nicola West

3/7/16
Rockhampton happy hounds dog training is A+. I have put both my dogs through bronze, silver and gold. Celine is a genuine kind person, and a brilliant dog trainer, she has plenty of time to show you what or where you are gong wrong. I like it as its is not regimental and it is fun. And even my young lad put one of my dogs through the training. I have recommended her to my friends and to anyone who is looking for a dog trainer,
Rob Howse






11/7/16
"Rockhampton happy hounds, fantastic training. We have really loved learning how to train our Cockerpoo. From lead walking to jumping through a hoop, from sitting to rolling over. We've had such fun, learning how dog breeds developed, what their best skills are and sharing the successes with others in the class. I can honestly say dog training with Celine has been relaxed and simply superb." Rosie & Ellie Clark


6/7/15 Hi Celine,  
Billy ( the Dude )  my rescue Jack Russell x Springer Spaniel was seven months old when I agreed to foster him with a view to permanent adoption.  He has been the most difficult dog I have ever owned.  The first six months of our 'relationship' he would not look at or listen to me.  I have had dogs all my life and believed I knew pretty well all there was to know about what made a dog tick. In a very short period of time I  thought I had made one very bad error of judgement taking Billy on, but despite his totally feral behaviour on and off lead he was a cracking little nutcase. Taking him to classes was our last chance as I didn't want, potentially, 15 years of dog misery.
 
Billy has now completed Bronze, Silver and Gold courses.  On his Gold Course examination he was embarrassingly good!  I still need to out think him, he's J.R. x Springer at the end of the day!  What a difference to the first few months of ownership. He's my best mate.
I would whole heartedly recommend taking your problem dog or dog in need of training/socialisation with other dogs and people to Celine at Rockhampton Happy Hounds.  You may feel embarrased and nervous the first couple of sessions, you will not be the only one on the class with the same 'hang up'.  If you start to get uptight with your dog, the dog will pick up on your angst and start to get uptight with you!  Been there, done that!  My very best advice is... take a Chill Pill and go with the flow,  the pair of you will reap the rewards.
 
I have booked and used the orchard on several occassions and it has been a godsend especially as I could not trust Billy off the lead and for several weeks I was post surgical operation convalescing.  In the orchard,which is well fenced, Billy could run his little Queen Anne legs off safely and give me  a chance to relax and  watch him enjoying being a proper little dog.  I can pretty well trust Billy off lead now but will still book the orchard as it is a really relaxing place to spend an hour, just you, your best mate and nature.
 
Very Best Wishes Celine, what a little beauty that Flea is, I'm envious, can you imagine Billy and Flea together, the total carnage! xx
 
p.s.  when are you going to start/invent a Veterans Reunion course and a Dog's First Aid Course?




August 2015
Thank you letter from Teckels
Dear Celine
A heartfelt thank you so very much for donating £41.35 to Teckels Animal Sanctuaries.   We are a small charity with modest means and absolutely thrilled to have your support, it means a lot to us.  
We couldn’t manage without the fantastic support we get from volunteers and supporters- thank you so much.
 Yours sincerely,
 Abigail Brooks-Daw
Trustee, Teckels Animal Sanctuaries 

THANK YOU LETTER FROM GRWE
Dear Ms Jacobs 
Thank you for helping us continue our valuable work to rescue, rehabilitate and rehome abused and abandoned greyhounds and lurchers.  We were delighted to receive your kind gift of £41.35 to Greyhound Rescue West of England which you raised from your doggie day. We continue to work to our limit, stretching every pound and penny to make sure we are able to reach and help as many greyhounds and lurchers as we can.  Our thanks once again
Best wishes 
Jo Pawley GRWE 
ON BEHALF OF ALL THE GRWE HOUNDS - THANK YOU!



29/6/15
Dear celine
We didn't think we would ever see this day. If it wasn't for your dedicated help, belief and knowledge, Mandy would of been in a dogs home. Instead we have a lovely, almost obedient, feisty dog!! But we know what to do now, all thanks to you.
Even though it is very stressful at home with the other 2 dogs. Mandy is a delight and i will never be able to express my gratitude to you, to have lost mandy would of broke our hearts. Your wonderful, thank you
Love vanessa, imogen and mandy xxx


22/4/15
Our new rescue dog desperately needed space to run around off the lead and we needed to know that he couldn't run away, get injured, lost or be a nuisance to other people while we got to know him better. What we needed was an orchard of about three acres with fencing all around it and a very nice owner who understands just what rescue dogs and their new owners need, When we found Vimpney Orchard in the beautiful village 
of Arlingham, we hit the jackpot! Our dog, Barney, loves it and so do we. We have visited the orchard on a number of occasions and now have a fixed booking for a Saturday morning. Celine has been very welcoming and really helpful. This is a perfect place for peace and quiet, as well as peace of mind. And there's a great dog-friendly pub in the village too! What more could you want?! Thank you, Celine for supporting us with the new man in our lives!
Judith Case and Graeme Cook

18/4/15
Hi Celine
Just to say how grateful me and my doggies are to have found the Orchard..... We are surrounded by countryside where we live, and do a fair bit of walking with them as we only have a small courtyard (when they are not sofa loafing!) .....BUT... it is a joy to watch them free and easy in your lovely orchard....they sniff, chew,dig, run and play (with the various toys we take and the ones you leave there for there).... every week you 're adding nice touches...The dogs are safe in the field, and even on the wet windy cold days its a wonderful place... so peaceful and relaxing for us and our boys.  They are not the best at recall yet, but going to the orchard gives us chance to practice...... and they love to run and just saunter around ... A Fantastic safe haven to have fun in! Its so good for me too!
Thanks again 
Val

23/4/15
I am gratefull for the day that I was introduced to Celine and her orchard in Arlingham. I have 4 active lurchers that I show and  race, and the fields I Exercised in had become so popular that it had become almost impossible to run them .Consequently the run over to Celines became a lifeline for me and the dogs.Once again I was free to work on the dogs running /racing fitness.  The field is an orchard of about 3 acres that  is ridge and furrow complete with a small pond  that the dogs gone paddle happily in. The package lends itself well to helping the dogs to improve their balance as well as fitness,which is great as,for fun, the older 3 also do a bit of agility.To complete the package is a picknic bench,shed and kettle so you can relax with a brew,all at a VERY competitive price. A real haven of safety as the field is public proofed and is available only by appointment.
Neil

15/12/14
Hi, My first mission on wanting to add a dog to our family was to find a trainer who I could relate to. I wanted to enjoy their company, feel confident in the advice given and understand how the training would progress. Finding Celine’s website, reading about her experiences and aims of canine welfare, I was impressed. I contacted and chatted to her, and she invited me on one of her dog walks and a training class, even before we had acquired our dog. This assured me that Celine was the dog trainer for our family addition. We brought Nala home over a year ago, a frightened 3year old rescue dog. She had never lived in a human home before and was not house trained and frightened of the world. The first few weeks were tough and even Celine admitted she was a broken dog. With time, patience and encouragement from Celine and lots of advice Nala has become our family pet. We passed the Gold Obedience test last month and it is hard to imagine that the first few weeks of training sessions Nala just wanted to hide under the table. Now she loves attending the training sessions and says hello wagging her little stumpy tail at Celine and wants to be friends with the other dogs and to my surprise their owners. Bringing any dog in to your home is an experience which should result in both dog and human enjoying the result. Understanding dog behaviour and the reasons why has helped me adopt dog friendly behaviours which has enabled Nala to fit in. Many thanks Celine for showing Nala and I the way.



21/8/14
Dear Celine 
 Walter and I truly miss your classes on a Wednesday evening. We are both very glad that we found you. We were so fortunate to have had such a wonderfully patient and helpful trainer, who shows so much love, pride and energy in the work that they do. It was an absolute privilege to have been your students. 
We have an obedient, gentle, well natured and loving member of our family in Walter. Most importantly he is such a happy dog! I cannot articulate into words how thankful we are. 
dog training near thornbury, south gloucestershireI would recommend you to anyone who is serious about training their dog in a safe, fun and caring environment. Whether you have a new puppy with boundless energy, or an older rescue dog. The differences that I have observed in my own dog, and of others from many different walks of life, from when we started out in Bronze class to when we completed Gold has been astonishing. It truly has. I would have continued my learning by attending the agility classes, but unfortunately this was not possible due to other commitments. I will however, be sure to make it to the variety of doggie days that you organise, as Walter and I find them a lovely social and fun experience! 
 Lots and lots of love, Adam and Walter




9/7/14
dog training in gloucester near stroudJust writing to let you know how much Zac and I miss your classes, we learnt so much from you, you made it easy and fun.....just wish you would start some more classes beyond the Gold so we can keep coming. Will be bringing my pup Dora to you as soon as she is allowed. Love Keren and Zac. XX P.S Zac and I are very keen to try agility.


1/7/14
Dear Celine
dog training in gloucester near quedgeleyMartha and I could not let our training finish without sending a sincere thank you for what we achieved and more importantly the experience.  Having owned several greyhounds in the past and knowing their attitude to training (other than to win races) I thought it was wildly optimistic to try to get her to Bronze standard.  How wrong I was!  Thanks to your positive, patient, and supportive approach Martha achieved her Bronze award after only a few weeks training.   I realised that more was possible, and with some trepidation went on to the Silver, again I need not have worried; with your considerable encouragement and guidance she did it.  She, and you were not finished; she went on to get the Gold at the first attempt.  Bronze, Silver and Gold in the minimum time; you really can perform miracles!    The Awards is the bonus, the main memory for us is the immense pleasure and enjoyment we both derived from the whole experience.  Our only regret passing the Gold in such a short time is training is over...perhaps we will come back for some agility work.   Martha would like to apologise for her over exuberant treatment of the squeaky toys you provided, but it was all so exciting!

Love from Virginia and Martha 


5/7/14
dog training in gloucester near hardwickeHi Celine, 
Never thought for one minute when we brought Storm to you for help with his socialization skills that one day in less than a year he would achieve his gold award! 
We can't call him the ASBO hound any more!!
Thank you so much - you are such a nice person and an amazing dog trainer and make the lessons such good fun for both dogs and owners. 
We will really miss the lessons now but are looking forward to more fun trying the agility classes.  xxx
Margeret and Storm


6/4/14
dog training in gloucester near frampton on severnSamantha Werrett Awww amazing!! Thank u celine! Katherine loves ur training classes and it gives her the encouragement to keep going at it and enjoying it xxx



10/2/14
Celine the dog walker and my dogs opinion
I am told by my two dippy lurcher type hounds that Celine is an excellent dog walker except she will insist on talking to them when all they want to do is go and chase miscellaneous wild life, but after months of walks they tell me they've finally learnt to ignore her chatter. 
dog trainer in frampton on severn gloucesterThey stand, tails wagging happily, at the window every morning waiting for her to arrive at which point they go mad as they obviously love her dearly (I think this is mutual) and always go bounding off full of the joys, until the return. Now that is different
Two very muddy, but as I live in the country that’s only fair, tired and content dogs appear on the doorstep having run their little feet off and now ready to settle down for some serious sleep. What more could they, and I, ask for.
Thanks Celine

Paul, Louis and Friday






puppy class near quedgeley gloucestershire

































16/12/13
dog training class in gloucester area near quedgeleyThank you for putting on the best Christmas Party Celine, we had a great time, Sid was chuffed his Christmas Fairy outfit won him a lovely squeaky Santa. Merry Christmas everyone from Sid and his friends xxx


9/12/13
Enjoyed my first ever puppy class, even better that I passed the puppy test! Just had my feet washed in hibiscrub because they were all red, Mum says it's because I am Lergic, so why does she keep calling me Sid  anyway, can't wait to make more friends at the Christmas party next week, now do I go as an angel, or shall we try another look ?


rescue dog training in gloucester near whitminsterrescue dog training class in gloucester near hardwicke1/12/13
We would like to thank you for getting us through our bronze award.  When we adopted our dogs six months ago, we never thought it possible that they would come when called or stay when told let alone leave food when put between their paws! Thank you for your patience - no one else we spoke to was willing to take on two rescue dogs with the same owners at the same training session let alone let a nine year old take responsibility for training one of the dogs. He is so proud to have taken the bronze test with his dog. The mutual respect and trust that has developed between our son and the dogs is fantastic to see. Long may it continue as we go through silver, gold and agility with you!
Helen, Andy and Peter (9)



difficult dog training near stonehouse gloucestershire23/10/13
I cannot recommend a better dog trainer more than Celine. She is a fantastic teacher who will give you lots of help and advice. The classes are great and they are good fun for dogs and owners. We have seen a remarkable difference in our own dog's behaviour and we feel far more confident with her now. With Celines help we managed to pass all classes first try. We continue to go along on group walks and attend her agility classes too.



dog training in frampton on severn gloucetser12/3/13
Well who ever said you can't teach an old dog new tricks? Well done Sooni for passing you Gold at the tender age of 8 and a half! xx Love that mutt! Thank you to Celine Jacobs and ROCKHAMPTON HAPPY HOUNDS DOG TRAINING. Couldn't have done it without you!  — feeling awesome.
I can't recommend Rockhampton Happy Hounds enough - Celine is brilliant  x


4/3/13
dog trainer near thornbury We just wanted to say thank you so much for all the months of dog training that we did with you! As you know, my daughter Grace and I came to you with our 'little' lab Ruby from when she was around 12 weeks old. Over the course of around 10 months we progressed through the puppy, bronze, silver and gold award and discovered what a clever dog Ruby is!
Just wanted to say a massive thank you to an amazing dog trainer! 





Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint